Wake up and dance

I am never sure what I am going to create for each next day post I publish. I sometimes freak out when I’m trying to fall asleep thinking oh my goodness, what am I going to come up with tomorrow. I should know by now that something will always present itself to me. I find most times I go into my treasure trove of pictures and drift through them and a certain picture will capture my attention and a story outline will take shape around it. Other times something in the news will capture my attention or an email I receive. I stumbled across something today in a Oprah email and it flicked a switch in my brain. I titled this post as I did because we need to wake up to certain things and today it is important to take a closer look at how we are existing in our lives. I use the word existing because I think the larger majority of people living in this country, if they are truly honest with themselves, are not living their lives to the fullest. They are getting by, surviving, sort of happy, and living in an I’m okay world. That is just not good enough. We should all be living in it’s a fabulous world, I love my life kind of way. The video I watched in the Oprah email gave me a glaring message that part of what is wrong in our world right now is that we have been herded off to our work stations, kept there long hours, are released and then we rush home to live our other lives as spouses and parents. So be honest with yourself for a minute: How much fun time do you have in your life? How many hours are devoted to having fun, loving life and feeling replete with our lives? I do not imagine a ton of hands would go up when asked for a show of hands. How much longer are we going to allow our lives to be taken over and orchestrated by someone else not for our own good but for theirs? How long will we allow our lives to be reduced to work, eat, sleep and little play so we can fill corporate pockets with our hard-earned dollars? It is time to wake up and dance with life again and feel the happiness it brings within.

www.favim.com

Life without dancing and joy is not the true life God intended for us. Our lives were hijacked into slavery and it is time to wake up and admit the truth of that to ourselves. Denial will get us nothing but more of the same. Is that they way you want to live your life? If we allow ourselves to be coerced into living lives that are not our own then how do you imagine you will feel on your death-bed? I personally choose to live a life with no regrets come time for my passing. I refuse to allow anyone to manipulate my life to their advantage. I sincerely hope you either feel the same way or will come to feel the same way after coming here a while. How we live our lives is up to us and nobody else. It is time we turn off the liar box(tv), begin to think for ourselves again and demand the kind of lives we want to live. It is time for the control by a few over the many to end! It can end and will end but only if we each stand up for ourselves and say no, I will no longer do things your way, I will no longer live in a world constantly fabricating excuses for war and killing people, I will no longer work my fingers to the bone and give half my earnings away, I will no longer tolerate being lied to, I demand truth and respect! I honestly do not know how people can continue to sit in front of their tvs and watch the news. One tenth of what you watch is the truth, just enough to suck you in and then they begin shaping how you are meant to view the world their way. I cannot listen to presidential candidates stand there straight-faced and lie to the American people. It is degrading and a disgrace. What difference does it make anyway? The voting machines are rigged, our voting rights stolen in the night by forcing electronic voting on the people knowing full well they can be hacked and altered to the benefit of the few. Our lives are like voting machines, hacked into and altered to promote a certain outcome. Let’s begin to change our lives by making the conscious choice to be more present in our lives, to wake up and be a part of creating the change. Lets begin by demanding paper ballots again where we live, let’s make them play fair and step by step we will regain our freedom to be ourselves. As a quote by Melody Beattie so aptly says: “Quit hanging on to the hand rail. Let go. Surrender. Go for the ride of your life. Do it everyday”. The choice is ours. I truly hope people will awaken before it’s too late. It is time to say no I am not working today, today I am going to dance!  http://www.oprah.com/own-super-soul-sunday/SoulPancake-Dancewalk-Video_1

Blessings to you all,

  Visionkeeper

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wake up and dance

  1. Visionkeeper says:

    Dear Quiet Wolf,
    Stay strong and know you are honoring your soul by what you are doing. So many stay buried in jobs they hate and in turn end up hating their lives, When we do that, our souls begin to starve to death for it is our love and happiness that feeds it. If you are a healer then hang tight, your ah ha moment is coming. When the now failing medical world crumbles and finally dies all the healers will step forward and usher in the new way of healing sickness. Until such time bills must be paid, so figure out what kind of job most resonates with you and go after it knowing it won’t be forever…..Good luck and keep coming back…..VK

  2. Quietwolf says:

    Thanks again VIsionkeeper, Your post is so timely, because just today I have decided to stop letting everyone else control me. Let me explain a little, I am in this job training program that pays minimum wage and I work 15 hours a week at a job I absolutely detest. Yesterday I decided to quit. I know I will miss the money, and I will have to give up my friends there, who I will miss, but I refuse to let anyone else tell me what to do in the program. Though you also have to look for work, it’s only the jobs they put out there. I feel if I quit that masquerade, then I will draw to me what I am to do, since I am a healer, I know I don’t want to work in a call center no more. Also, I won’t take any job, even it means I’m broke, because then I’m being controlled again. So tomorrow I quit the system, for better or worse. Thank you for your timely post. All great minds think alike.

Comments are closed.