Deep listening….

I talk a lot about our souls/spirits and higher consciousness, but I haven’t talked very much about our bodies, our vehicles for this journey, and without them we cannot proceed. Are we tending our bodies well? Are we listening to the messages we receive from them? Have you realized yet that whatever physical ailments you are dealing with are nothing more than messages from your body to get you to pay attention to an issue you are avoiding dealing with. How else can our bodies talk to us and grab our attention? Most of us don’t interact with our bodies on a spiritual level unless we are meditating or exercising or just being still and quiet so you can listen. If we are dealing with medical issues most likely we have not heard the issues we are being asked to deal with by our body & spirit.  There is a wonderful book called The Bodymind Workbook by Debbie Shapiro that addresses this issue.  She has taken all the body parts and connected them with the messages behind each ailment. For example: Problems with legs relate to problems of grounding, moving forward in our lives, they represent the direction we are taking in our lives, our foundation. If we are not moving forward, if we are stalled, if we are not going in the direction our hearts wish to go in life, we encounter issues with legs, feet etc. If we listen to our bodies we can eventually see the areas we need to address in order to move on. The same goes for all of life. Are we listening to the environment crying out? Are we hearing what the animals are telling us? Listening is a huge part of how well we function in our lives. Many are great at talking, directing, suggesting, but are they listening as well? There is a true art to listening, one must learn and practice to become good at it concerning all areas of our lives, not just our health.  So, lesson one: clean your ears and start listening to life around you.

 

www.favim.com

I always find it amazing at how the medical world and insurance companies consider us parts and pieces, not a whole. Why does health insurance cover the body in one policy and teeth or in many areas the mind in another policy? They are all parts of the same body. Why do we accept all of this insanity? I keep asking that again and again, I guess perhaps hoping someone reading will have a lightbulb go off and realize they need to question life as well. Why must we pay extra for our minds and teeth? The way the darkness conquers is by dividing even down to dividing our bodies into parts so we lose connection to our whole. Games. They play lots of games and will continue to do so until we stand up and fight back, demand that we are whole and will be treated accordingly! So recognize the importance of your body for it is, your vehicle while you are here on earth. You take your car in for tune ups and repairs on a regular basis. How many of you do so for your body or do you blow it off because you are feeling okay? We only have this one vehicle while we are here so we best take good care of it and listen. I hope you eat healthy, eat organic if you can (make it a priority) and exercise, hopefully in nature where your spirit gets exercise as well. Just take good care of yourself in all ways. Love yourself in body, mind and spirit.

Blessings to you all,

  Visionkeeper

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Deep listening….

  1. Hello there, I love your blog. Is there some thing I can do to receive updates like a subscription or something? I’m sorry I’m not acquainted with RSS? http://www.ctctradeshows.com

  2. I’m all into alternative therapy, and have long known that our bodies reflect our emotions in forms of blockages of energy that appear in illness or aches and pains… Even though I know all of this I can at times still fall into that trap and fail to listen to what I’m being told… As a hands on healer, and have had training in basic BodyTalk therapies.. I often need to give myself a shake.. and say hey you…. and shake myself up and practise what I preach… For we are all good at giving out advice and yet we often don’t listen to our Inner selves, especially what our bodies are telling us…Living with FMS pain taught me many years ago that I had to listen to what my body was telling me.. I was holding onto lots of hurts.. Learning to let them go isn’t always easy either, but we must move on and grow.. or else we get stuck in a rut and we continue to be unwell, and depressed by hanging onto all the debris we take on board in life….( Louise Hays book “ You can Heal your Life” was my saving grace way back when it was first published.. This is an excellent post VK.. excellent.. ~Dreamwalker

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Thanks again DW….Yeah, I am into EFT and spiritual healing…Anyway we can release and go forward i am into…Too many people suffering out there. Thanks! VK

  3. Visionkeeper says:

    Thank you Michael…I hope we all have a great 2012 and beyond. We deserve it. We’ve worked hard to get here…Blessings…VK

  4. Michael says:

    Nice post VK. Blessings to you and expect a great year ahead as well !!!.

  5. AngelaMarie says:

    What a wonderful post! Thank you! I am going to look for the book you mention right now: The Bodymind Workbook by Debbie Shapiro. I totally agree with you on this: “I always find it amazing at how the medical world and insurance companies consider us parts and pieces, not a whole.” And I appreciate this: “The way the darkness conquers is by dividing even down to dividing our bodies into parts so we lose connection to our whole.” Very nice reflection and informative suggestions!

Comments are closed.