Simple is better

I read the Oracle report yesterday so I knew things were going to get a bit dicey, but wow, my patience and frustration were off the Richter scale. So as I always say, go into it, observe it and try to find its origins. I did and what I found was my anger and frustration with technology and a deep sadness for the loss of simplicity! Today the irritant was the advertisements popping up on yahoo mail slowing the entire process down that I am FORCED to endure unless I want to spend 19.95 to update my mail system. Do you see the plan of attack here being used? Load the general mail up with thoroughly irritating ads and drive the people insane enough to BUY their way out of harassment. It is the constant bombardment by outside forces that just sends me over the edge. I want control over my own life again, uninterrupted by everyone in corporate America that seems to feel they own me. They don’t own me, but they sure are trying and I hope people wake up to this fact soon. I want simplicity back!

I am, like probably the majority of the world, addicted to the internet. It is a wealth of information and an amazing source of connection to everyone and anything worldwide. I wish in many ways I could just give it up but I like its convenience and the power of knowledge it gives me. I wish I didn’t feel I needed this outside influence but it is firmly ingrained into my life now. I am hoping 5D gets here soon so I can opt out of all this nonsense and get back to living simply from my heart. Until such time I am trying to figure out a way to balance both my need for simplicity and for connection to the world. Not easy!

www.favim.com

I certainly hope that we learn the lesson that corporations creating things to make life easier is nothing more than a scheme designed to disable our abilities to function in simple terms. We are bombarded with so many conveniences we have forgotten how to do things for ourselves. We have created so much intricate technology we can no longer live without, that life has become dependent on it and we are again losing control of our lives. How many housewives today cook from boxes and cans or the frozen food section and how many cook from scratch? People no longer talk face to face and interact but rather talk via Facebook, cell phones or emails. Now we are not only losing control of our lives, but by communicating this way we are now losing our social skills as well and becoming isolated and often depressed or no longer complacent with ourselves or our lives.

I crave to have a simple life again. I want to talk to people face to face, I want to write the old fashion letter and receive one like a gift in my mailbox, I want to read a book and smell its aging paper and feel its texture, not some electronic box that destroys that interaction. I want to have time for meals with the entire family not meals on the fly because everybody is flying off in opposite directions doing a hundred things. I want to socially interact with friends again. How many evenings do you have time to have dinner with friends these days? I would imagine not many, people’s time is so taken up by working to survive this rat race. I want to stop and smell the flowers again, have coffee with friends, write a letter, read a book or just walk in nature without having to look at a wrist watch to see if I am on schedule. I want my life back and I want simplicity to enjoy the experience of living through myself not through technology.

I wish to note one very important thing here. In writing this post I have  to make an admission. In being frustrated with Corporate America I have firmly stuck myself in the thick muck of 3D. I chose to see the ‘us versus them’ scenario. This is a tricky game we play. I am just glad I caught it so quickly. There is no us versus them, we are all one. Now  I must deal with it, figure out how to climb out of 3D and deal with my frustration at the same time. A challenge for me, oh boy! So allow me to be your example of what NOT to do. Remember it and try to  avoid it in the future.

P.S. So what did I do to resolve this issue? I spent the afternoon in nature cleaning out 3D muck, I soaked up much-needed Vitamin D via the sun and I asked God for his help with this matter.How often do you ask God for help? I’ll let you know at a later date what happened. I know and trust it will be resolved but how? Only God knows.

Blessings to you all,

  Visionkeeper

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Simple is better

  1. HI VK… arrgh here at last…
    Its so easy to get caught up within the frustration of everyday living as we see the goings on in this world and not bite a little and show a little anger in return.. I think you need to be a saint not too.. Even with all we know about adding to the neg its hard at times not to be frustrated..
    And Oh tell me about adds!!! and unwanted phone calls… and list grows as the irritations mount..
    But breathe Deep and you did the right thing… as you went out into nature….
    I wonder just how many would survive without the technological gadgets.. But my hubby and I were only talking today about getting back to a more simple life.. We grow much of our own food and freeze alot of it .. But if there were no electricity!! There you have to go back to the older methods of bottling etc.. We have become so reliant upon gadgets…. Cant wait to use telepathy! xxxxx :-)

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Right you are DW…Glad to see you. I was hoping you weren’t sick. I see comments pouring in to your site and I am sure that keeps you very busy. It’s a lot to do. I can simplify my life pretty well but don’t take away my electricity and computer!!!! I cannot imagine life without them. I admit I am hooked and I have no desire to return to the caveman days. Ah yes, telepathy……A lot cheaper call to England that way for sure. We could chat:) My dad was born in Surrey…Sure is beautiful there. I think that is why we ended up living where we did because it looked so much like Surrey. If England weren’t so deep into this corruption and conspiracy I would have applied for dual citizenship. Not now with the insanity of the royals and them being at the heart of this gold debacle….One day we shall meet. Perhaps in 5D :) VK

  2. Jay says:

    Hi VK,

    Fun reading : America Unchained by Dave Gorman

    Henry DaVid Thoreau:
    “As you simplify your life, the laws of the universe will be simpler; solitude will not be solitude, poverty will not be poverty, nor weakness weakness.”

Leave your thoughts but please leave your judgments at the door. Thanks!

