Finding what works for you

http://www.favim.com

I was traipsing through my pictures this morning looking for that one that speaks to me and tells me what to write, when I found this one. For some reason this house looks like the home of a writer to me, hours spent pounding on the keyboard while looking out the windows. On a rainy foggy day there may be a small fire in the fireplace, perhaps the smell of a pot of soup simmering on the stove. It made me think about my own life of writing down my thoughts that one day I combined with wanting to help others awaken to the truth, resulting in the creation of this website. I combined two passions to create something I enjoy doing and hopefully I am making a difference in the world at the same time. My whole life was spent aimlessly wandering about looking for my purpose for being here. Unfortunately it took three-fourths of my life to find out I couldn’t have found it any sooner as it was this time of 2012 that would produce the need for what I offered and my trigger to begin my mission was pushed at long last.

You can spend a lifetime going to psychics and asking them what your purpose in life is and probably not find the answer. You will need two things to discover your purpose in life. Those two things are patience and a passion for something. Everybody has a passion yet they might not think they do. Start asking small questions like, if I were stranded on an island what could I not live without in no uncertain terms? Aside from food and water my next thing was always pencil and paper. Thus I had a sneak peek at my love(need) for writing. I also discovered over the years that people would always come to me for advice or help, so I did schooling geared towards counseling but it just wasn’t right. I even took it one step further outside the box to become a spiritual counselor. Still didn’t do it completely for me.

As time wore on and we grew closer to 2012, I began to awaken and I found myself driven to awaken all those around me if they showed an interest. This felt very right within, but how to reach the people? It was not long after, that I combined my two passions and this website was born. I tell this story to show others that we all have a purpose we are born with, but it may not show itself to you right away. It was definitely frustrating searching and feeling like a failure for so many endless years, but creator had his plan for me and the timing was not right until 2012 came closer to being. Do I wish I had been told when my purpose would come so I didn’t have to suffer all those years? Yes! But I also learned that there was really no need for my suffering if I had just had faith that when the time was right I would know. Faith is the key! One must believe in the universe always!

So I guess my message is take time to go within and find your passions. It will be something you just can’t live without, something that when you are doing it you are happy and time flies by and you don’t even realize it. I knew fairly early on writing was my passion, but discovering my passion to awakening others to the truth of our crazy world didn’t come to me until much later, around 1998. This passion is fueled by my third passion of justice and equality for all. It is what spurs me on. So you might have to look for bits and pieces to put together and you will definitely need patience, and by all means be easy on yourself while you are searching. I wasn’t and I am sorry about that now. We all live and learn through trial and error.

I urge everyone to search for their passions and find their purpose in the process. We are all needed now to co-create a better world and we all have something to offer to the process. We all have our gifts to share if we are just willing to open up and see them within ourselves. This is yet another reason I am always saying for you to find out who you REALLY are within! Throw aside the chains that Shadowland has put around your life and turn off the dang TV. We are all needed now more than ever and it is time to finally meet the person you authentically are and become close friends and learn to see what you can share with the world to make it better and just do it!

Blessings to you all,

Visionkeeper

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Finding what works for you

  1. StHaelRazor says:

    Yep. That dang TV is more trouble than most even begin to realize. We gotta have Faith in something beyond all them bull patties they been feeding us.Thanks, VK!

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Hey Razor….You got that right! They are mass producing bull patties now in all colors, shapes and sizes….Toss away the black box and all you get is the truth of filet mignon. VK

  2. Raven says:

    Wonderful as always, VK, and your timing is impeccable. Now is the time to envision our role on New Earth, where we engage our passions and skills for a higher purpose.

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Thank you Raven…Appreciate that! It is indeed time to be envisioning our new earth and manifesting our desires. Time to get active and stop just dreaming….. VK

  3. purpleskyz says:

    LOL as I read this the WHO is on the radio. Different song but HELLO!!! How awesome. 🙂

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Very close connections now between everyone. Seems almost instantaneous at times. love it!

  4. anilraheja says:

    lovely VK – somehow the song “Who Are You” by The Who was playing in my head by the time I neared the end of the piece :)…The biggest nugget I took out of this is: “One must believe in the universe always!”…God bless & lots of love always…
    anil

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Thanks Anil…I remember that song well! Guess that ages us 🙂 Great music! And yes, we must ALWAYS believe the universe will provide for us! Be well and blessings… VK

  5. Pingback: Visionkeeper – Finding What Works For You – 11 June 2012 | Lucas 2012 Infos

  6. purpleskyz says:

    Well as I read this I think you must have missed the fact that you are a psychic VK! Because I was just having this very discussion Saturday eve. LOL 🙂
    The ability to co-create. Now that was the subject.
    I was questioning if that was even possible with humans as they are. I understand that once more are awake the possibilities will open. The DNA changes had better be real powerful is all I can say to make that happen.
    This has been being put out there in some channels also. That we need to figure out what we are good at. Decide what our part in the co creations of new Earth will be.
    I am happy for you that you have found your niche. I am still looking for mine.

    Great post to get my thoughts moving this morning VK!
    Have a wonderful day. 🙂

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Hey Skyz….We are all picking up thoughts from the universal stream rapidly now. It is amazing to watch it unfold! You obviously like to share and reach out to others like you do on this site. Start there and work backwards until you discover the root of what makes you, you! All weekend we have been being battered with solar flares and we have a CME whizzing by that will surely disrupt a few things. Everything is speeding up fast now!! Read this and you’ll see what I mean. http://celestialspace.wordpress.com /2012/06/10/jupiter-in-gemini-june-11th-2012-through-june-2013/ … It has been exhausting lately with so many happenings in Gemini, I being one myself…It feels like I am on one of those bullet trains screaming along at 100 mph….You too have a wonderful day and what you are meant to do will come to in the universes timing… VK 🙂

Comments are closed.