Magic…

LOVE this picture as the simplicity of the concept is spectacular! Like giving a baby a wooden spoon and an old pot to play with. When my son was two his favorite toy was standing at the kitchen sink with the water drizzling slowly out just a wee bit and two Dixie cups. He would stand there forever filling them up and pouring water from one to another. That was a great lesson to learn by. Don’t go buy toys, they are right there in the pantry! We need to simplify our lives again and begin using what we already have in life and forget creating more. Appreciate what we have now and use it!

This is the accompanying article that goes with the picture. Thanks to exopermaculture.com

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Magic…

  1. Hi VK… Yes nice to be back, and I read this on my phone and was wanting to come and look at the photo as it doesnt show photos etc.. Love the Magic Wands.. and the story.. Yes simple is best.. And who needs to go buy expensive toys..
    When my children were very small, we struggled one Christmas .. so I made my Son a Fort out of a cardboard box, covered it in some brick paper that was all the rage left over from decorating .. And made a draw bridge etc with towers the lot.. and bought 2 bags of cheap plastic Knights and soldiers on horses in armour.. He loved it.. and even to this day remembers.. He is 37 next week.. and lets face it.. Children have a great GIFT.. That of Imagination.. … Something we should ALL use to Create with.. and I often see why we should become like Children again…
    The Trip to the coast VK.. was just what I needed…. Balance is back… And my Heart is in the right place once more… Thank you for being such a loyal and good friend VK..
    Love and Blessings.. DW xxx

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Yes the wands were sheer delight when I saw that picture! Just wonderful. I am glad the trip did its own magic on you and you didn’t even need a wand!!! Our imaginations are one of our greatest gifts and yet we so often overlook it. We indeed need to return to being children and relearn the magic. Your son’s castle sounds divine and I know he loved it. They always do. Kids know….Glad to have you back and in balance as you say. Forward we go DW….Ascension is waiting :) VK

  2. Kate Swaffer says:

    Such a weet story about your son; my son used to do that thing with two cups and water too, and loved ‘playing’ in the kitchen or garden with me. I have beautiful photos of him standing on a chair and stirring pots or bowls of food in preparation for a meal. His first birthday gift from me was a new homemade outfit, boxes of paper, with lots of layers to pull at, and some money into his savings account. Family and friends bought him lots of toys, but he mostly played with the box of paper! Like you, I think simplifying life is the key to appreciating it more fully, and utilising what is right there in front of us.

    • Kate Swaffer says:

      obviously I meant ‘sweet’

      • Visionkeeper says:

        Yes I agree with you Kate. I’m glad your son was able to enjoy simplicity as well. It activates their imaginations which are so vital for enjoying life. With toys we disable the imagination and stunt their growth. We’re learning, perhaps a wee bit slowly, but we’re learning! Thank goodness…Thanks for stopping by. I hope you are recovering from all the drama in your life lately. Sending prayers your way….VK

  3. Fillandra says:

    The photo is great :D
    Yesterday I used something that was already there. I took an uncompleted picture and created something new on it :)
    I am so in bliss with this. And it is not even the result of my painting. It is just the fact that I took something that stood around and made something new :)
    Blessings,
    Filla

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Hey Filla…..Glad to hear what you did to reuse an old picture. It feels so good to do that. Things are progressing right along nicely now, picking up speed thanks to the sun flares. Hope all is well. Say hi to your mom….Happy weekending…..VK

      • Fillandra says:

        Yes all is well :) I am happy with my new reflex camera. Even if I have no idea what all this buttons are for, I was able to make some pretty creative pics. Did you saw that post on my blog?
        My mom is not here right now but her birds said hi ;)
        Happy weekend as well
        Filla

  4. Visionkeeper says:

    They are way cool….It just really grabbed me….Glad you got grabbed as well…. :) VK

  5. Love it! I used in allium photo today, too! they ARE magic!

Comments are closed.