Don’t be sucked in…

http://www.favim.com

I know I have written about this many times before, but I feel it is imperative that we pay close attention from here on out as the dark forces are working overtime to capture our attention and pull us in. Go turn on your TV set as an example. Every station you go to is hyping up storm Issac like it is a cat 5 hurricane! FEAR!!! Talk about crying wolf! They are desperate to promote fear any way they can. Sure these storms can create dangerous flooding no question about it, but requiring round the clock fear mongering? I think not! Perhaps close coverage on TV stations in the immediate areas of landfall, but the entire country need not be hounded with this fear mongering. The capture is subtle if we are just waking up, obvious and outlandish if we are awake! The point of the capture is to keep us in fear and in a weakened state. Do not be sucked in. We have been told how and what to think for so long now many seem incapable of thinking for themselves. This is a very dangerous place to be in.

We have powerful and magnificent minds more than capable of guiding us through life. We must keep exercising them so they stay sharp and awake. We do not need to be led astray by fear mongering and constant assault on our abilities to think for ourselves. I will continue to hound about turning off our TV sets until the day we sail into the harbor of our new world. It is mind control at its finest, subtle and powerful and the capture is so slow most are totally unaware of what is taking place. Once you are awakened it is obvious to see, the minute you turn the TV set on. The attacks for our fear and ultimately our minds will be non-stop from here on out. We must wake up to the truth and not be sucked under.

This is all a grand distraction! If we are worrying about a tropical storm or some other such foolishness, we are not thinking about what they are doing or staying in our hearts and being love! We must stay the course and continue down the path we are on. If we become close with ourselves we can begin to feel or sense this path is correct. We need to be in touch with our souls and our bodies for the constant messages we are being given. We have to pay attention and take notice of everything around us. We must reconnect with our ability to sense and know our way through the world. We have lost these skills by relying on the Government to push us along down the paths they choose. This giving away our power must stop! We are whole and complete and competent on every level of being!

Let us all concentrate on taking back our powers from this moment on! Sit back quietly and contemplate your life. If you look closely you will begin to see subtle areas in which we have continually given away our power in every facet of our lives. Everything we are sucked into believing, we are told it is what was is best for us. Nothing could be further from the truth. In fact my motto for living my life is ” whatever the government says is good for us, do the complete opposite!” I’m still here and kicking and pretty happy within as I am awake and finding my way through life just fine without them. We all can and that is my point! We are all capable, powerful, able beings with good minds and strong will. We will survive just fine on our own if we let ourselves!

A while back I began keeping a self gratitude journal. It was interesting. Every evening I would write five things about myself I was grateful for. We need to begin to concentrate on what is right and good with who we are. We have become weakened through continual programming that we are less than. Time to rebuild ourselves up to who we really are. Try a self gratitude journal if even for just a short while. It changes ones outlook on life if we feel empowered by who and what we are. We must rebuild self-worth and recognize the gifts we have to offer the world. If we do these things and stay in our hearts we gather great strength within us and we are capable of doing whatever we set our minds to. Try it!

Blessings to you all,

Visionkeeper

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Don’t be sucked in…

  1. Visionkeeper says:

    Greetings Zor’ra….Whew….Glad I didn’t offend you on the award issue. Thanks so much for understanding. Love having you here but I also want you to know you can come when things aren’t going so spiffy as well. I as well as everyone else are always here to share our love and help each other out through thick and thin. This ascension stuff isn’t easy!!! So know you can come whether up or down. Have a good one and be at peace within….VK

  2. Visionkeeper says:

    Hey Skyz….Glad you were able to do the list!! It is not easy like we think it will be! If nothing else it forces you to go within and think about yourself while looking for the things you are grateful for. It takes me a while to do it and I find I repeat a lot because I can’t think of anything! I’m working on it too. Blessings…VK

  3. StHaelRazor says:

    Hi VK! I apologize for not visiting you for a while. I have been going through a period of self-adjustment and it has been difficult to say the least…I have not had the clarity of mind to stay focused with others, so I hope you will understand.

    I love this post, but of course, I love everything you write. I didn’t even know that there was tropical storm brewing…I never listen to the news…my bull#@&*-o-meter goes red line and I don’t need that! I love what you said about doing the exact opposite of what they spew out about what is good for us. As if!!!

    Anyway, I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award http://sthaelrazor.com/2012/08/14/very-inspiring-blogger-award/ I would be greatly honored if you would accept…I cannot think of anyone who is more deserved than you. You are one of those rare bloggers who never loses focus on what is important, and I thank you for that~with all my Heart. Much love to you always, Zor’ra

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Greetings Zor’ra…What a lovely comment to find this morning and I deeply appreciate you thinking of me. It means a great deal. It pleases me to know I reach some hearts out there and I always pray daily I can awaken someone. I saw the storm news on my computer when I signed on the other day so I checked the TV to see if they would do what I knew they would. Hype it up!! No, I can’t watch TV either. It raises my blood pressure through the roof I would imagine….Makes me go ballistic as they say. I stay as far away from the dark world as possible!
      Thank you for the blogger award nomination. Please, please understand when I decline as I just don’t do awards anymore. They are very time consuming. They need to create awards that don’t require so much. We should create one!!! Please know I thank you many times over in my heart and so appreciate you thinking of this blog!!!!!.
      I am sorry to hear things have been rough for you! Times are pretty difficult for many people I think unfortunately. I wish I could help you somehow. You know where to find me if you ever need me :) Take care and stay centered in your heart where things flow more easily. I send you blessings and peace within…VK

      • StHaelRazor says:

        Hi VK! No worries. I completely understand why you would decline. I have an issue with awards myself and it’s nice to share with you one of my many secrets… ;) Somebody else nominated me for another award and I just kind of let that one slide, but being new to the blogosphere I thought that I should make some kind of ‘formal’ acknowledgement in regards to this last one. You are the first one that I could talk with honestly about how I feel in regards to this issue. The upside is that it’s given me a unique opportunity to re-connect with those whom I had not spoken to for a while and it’s been a rather charming experience. I agree that we should come up with an award that just says ‘you’re great’ and that’s all there is to it!!! Works for me! :D
        Thank you so much for your kind words. It’s true that many people are really struggling right now, but you have already helped me today by being true to yourself and by sending thoughts of love and blessing because really that is all that I have ever needed from anyone in this world. God Bless you VK, talk to you soon, Zor’ra ;)

  4. Pingback: Visionkeeper ~ Don’t Be Sucked In… ~ 29August2012 « The Golden Age Daily

  5. Love the idea of a Gratitude journal VK,, so many things in our daily lives we should be so so thankful for and yet often we take so much for granted.. In my talks I give in spiritualists centres I am always adding these thoughts.. The simple things such as our senses, being able to walk, being healthy, Being Free from tyranny, Many many things to be grateful for I so agree…
    Lets not let the Fear Creep in and get under our skin.
    Ive just been trawling through my archives and looking at past posts I did in 2007 and 2008 and I started writing about the Universal Laws, But didn’t get around to finishing them all, So Ive just reposted one. and Hope to add more soon…

    having a slob about day, and then a cozy night watching the Para-Olympics tonight … So much to be Grateful for.. and so many taking part there who should inspire us ALL ..
    Love and Blessings..
    DW xxx

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Enjoy your space DW and have a cozy evening!!! Yes we have a great deal to be grateful for but this journal was so different being that it was for writing down what we are grateful for in ourselves!!!! So many of us never give that a thought and it seems very important. I’ve been doing it for a few days now. I makes you more aware of your good traits that we tend to blow off…. Can’t wait to read your latest :) Have a great evening and relax and enjoy. Wishing you peace within….VK

  6. Pingback: Visionkeeper – Don’t Be Sucked In… – 29 August 2012 | Lucas 2012 Infos

  7. Raven says:

    I’m very grateful for the part of me that had the foresight to turn off the TV a long time ago. One of the meme’s we have been force-fed was the admonition to “stay informed!” which was really “stay brainwashed and in fear!” The comedy writer Dave Barry coined the word “FearPlex” and since I heard that word, I’ve avoided the teevee. My world has been so much better having made that very “selfish” move to unplug and stay unplugged.

    Having lived through some very nasty hurricanes myself, I send love to all, especially those in New Orleans who must be living some nasty flashbacks.

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Ooohhhh…I love what you said Raven….I never looked at this from the perspective of being addicted to needing to be informed! So true, so true…People get frantic if they can’t stay on top of things which is what I was alluding to. While my prayers go out to those in N.O I think it is totally unnecessary the whole rest of the country must be informed and panicked 24/7….It is not happening to everybody. We have been made to feel fear and panic now for the entire freaking world which does nothing but exhaust our senses. It is not right! We need to be tending to our own issues and not the worlds. It has ended up making us NEED to know everything. Very observant Raven. Thank you.
      VK

  8. Pingback: Visionkeeper: Don’t Be Sucked In « Aquarius Channelings

  9. purpleskyz says:

    I was just telling one of my twins that she has to learn to be grateful for all that she has. She is searching for her truth and has been for awhile. She is about to embark on an 11 day diving trip to Fiji. She will be aboard a pirate ship for 7 full days and nights living her dream. I pointed out if that is not enough to be grateful for than I don’t know what in the world she is missing! LOL
    So.. I told her to really go within as she is floating around on her ship and she will just know what she is to do next. I am grateful that she can live her dream.
    Blessing of gratitude to you VK for this timely message.
    Love to ALL here

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Hey Skyz….You are the second soul to see this as a gratitude for all we have when I fact I was referring to a SELF gratitude journal. What are we all grateful for about ourselves!!! I don’t think I explained it very well and we are all trained to thinking instantly of the gratitude journal for what we are grateful for in our lives..Funny…Oh well, glad it suited you this morning. Whatever works I say :) Have a great day!

      • purpleskyz says:

        You are right… I did automatically think of it as what we have to be grateful for. I guess I am still to programmed. LOL
        So I will give this a try…
        I am grateful that I am still breathing.
        I am grateful that I was born with intuition.
        I am grateful that I am a decent Mom.
        Whew… that is HARD!
        I will work on this.
        Thanks VK. :)

  10. Visionkeeper says:

    Funny E…..Both journals are interesting….I probably didn’t explain it very well and we are all so familiar with the regular gratitude journal…Let us all laugh on!!!!

    • Eileen says:

      And stop watching tv … I am with you there. No more mad parades. Seemingly there is another one due any minute. ;-)

  11. Eileen says:

    Afternoon VK. I remember that journal .. I kept one too … for about 2 minutes ;-) It is a great thing to do … somehow I never got the hang of actually writing it down … however I do stop and feel grateful at least once every day. How can I/we not .. living in such a beautiful planet.
    One time when things looked fairly bleak from the outside for my wee family … I would sit with our daughter every night and we would go over the good things in each day. The thing is there is always something to be grateful for … and once we begin to say thanks for the wee things … the wee things have this habit of growing …Also .. another funny thing is that time when it looked bleak for us holds some of the most precious family memories and in itself was a gift … only it took us a wee while to see it that way. ;-)
    Oh … I am feeling fab right now … just got back from a swim!
    Sending love, reiki & calming energies to all in Issac’s path.
    (((hugs to one and all from bonny Scotia)))

    • Visionkeeper says:

      E….This journal is not a regular gratitude journal, but rather a self gratitude journal, about what we are grateful for about ourselves. I can be grateful for any number of things on an hourly basis in my world, but being grateful for oneself is not always easy for many. It is just an interesting spin on being grateful and we so seldom begin with ourselves. Glad you had a good swim! Sounds refreshing! Have a wonderful day….Blessings….VK

      • Eileen says:

        Sorry VK … wrong end of stick syndrome :-)
        That is a good idea … things about oneself that we are grateful for … possibly I would say that I am grateful that I can laugh at myself when I get the wrong end of the stick. :-)

Leave your thoughts but please leave your judgments at the door. Thanks!

