Switching gears….

http://www.favim.com

Well, I think it is closing in on the time to shift gears here for several reasons. The biggest reason being that we are almost at the end of our journey. I am running out of things to write about as the world is changing so fast and how I feel about things is changing so fast as well. There was a time when I hoped I could be helpful in suggesting ways to move ourselves ahead and wake up, but now it is time to just let everybody be who they are, not try to help people change themselves. We all are who we are and it is becoming quickly apparent that we are just fine the way we are. It is time to pull our noses out of the self-help books and realize there is nothing to fix. For eons we have been told we were broken and there was much to fix. What a superb distraction that turned out to be. Everybody fixated on making themselves better when in fact there was nothing wrong with them to begin with.

So much time spent trying to become better people when all along we were beautiful just as we were. Things we saw as broken or defective about ourselves are nothing more than signs and messages, guides if you will, to knowing ourselves better, showing us the way to all parts of ourselves because they are all worthy just as they are. We all incarnated into a world that is very dark and filled with fear and little love. It is not our faults that our lives may not have been happy ones, it is the world we were born into that set the stage for such sadness. If we didn’t feel loved in our childhoods it is because our parents didn’t know how to be love to no fault of their own, yet we took it all on as our defects. This must end!

I used  to find myself feeling frustrated that people were not waking up quickly enough. First of all, who said when we had to wake up and secondly who said we had to wake up? Here again we are all just being who we are. Some are meant to be awake and holding the light, others are not yet ready to take on that responsibility and so they stay in their cocoons of safety which is exactly where they are meant to be. We tend to look at life through glasses that show us the defects we think we see of life rather than the bigger picture of all that really is. We in the spiritual world I think tend to feel above others because we see things more progressively than most but we are all EQUAL. We are all being who we should be and we all are just fine in who we are and what we are doing.

We have been conditioned over eons of time to believe there was something wrong with us and nothing could be further from the truth. We have been taught to feel shame, to have little self-worth, to see ourselves as defective. We have been brainwashed and it is time we hopefully undo the damage and just spend time loving who we are and expecting nothing more. How magnificent we humans are with our intricate systems and brilliant minds. It is time we cease looking at life through the eyes of lack and being broken as we have been taught to for so long now. Those emotions we feel are not reality, they are programming we have bought into and it is time to let it go now! Time to embrace the reality of all is well and all is as it should be and to accept ourselves just as we are for who we are.

Whatever issues we have that cause us trouble, we just need to face them head on and walk through them and when we do and when we come out the other side we are far stronger than we were going in. There is no such thing as going around issues and thinking they are gone. They still remain and will continue to do so until we decide to find the courage to walk through them and face them and then and only then will they go away. Our shadow sides  we try so desperately to hide from the world are not a heavy burden but rather authentic parts of who we are and require no fixing, just acceptance by us as being a part of who we are and embracing those shadows as well as our light. This constant need to fix ourselves says we don’t love who we are as we are and the constant trying to fix has pulled us far away from our intended mission as Wayseers. Time to get back on track!

So this understanding I have now to just let people be who they are has put a crimp in my messages here. As the magic date of 12/21/12 closes in upon us I am struggling to find things to write about. As I said, everything is changing so quickly now. I do not want to be a part of the distraction of needing to change. I will sit and think over the weekend how to handle this dilemma and see what transpires Monday morning. I may have to shift my agenda here and alter it to fit the time frame we are in. Until Monday, have a wonderful weekend and stay in the light and be love or rather just be who you truly are and love every inch of that person warts and all…

Blessings to us all,

Visionkeeper

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Switching gears….

  1. Visionkeeper says:

    Thanks B….I did it!!!! Leaving behind the old and embracing the new!!! Hard but it was time and thanks for the tap on the butt….I am free to soar now :) VK

    • Barbara says:

      Oh, goodness, VK, I burst into tears! Thank you from my heart. We can do it. Flying Comsic Party just ahead, love your gravatar!!!!!!!!! Yay!!!!!!!!!! Love You, B.

      • Visionkeeper says:

        Hey DW….Yes it was good Barbara pointed out the fact I was always looking over the fence to the world beyond. It was time to get beyond the fence and fly! So fly we will into 2012 and beyond. Who knows what awaits us but I am so ready to find out. Glad you will be free to stop in to the party…We should all have a good time making the comment section start smoking…..Stay peaceful and full of joy….Love and light to you…VK

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Changing my Gravatar brought you to tears? My goodness….Yes, cosmic party just ahead….Please ignite your afterburners!!!! VK

      • Loving your New Gravatar too VK…. I know I changed mine mid year when I showed my face for the first time…. that to me was me coming out from behind my mask of the Dreamwalker Native american indian girl I used to use and still do on some sites.. :-)
        That Party I Will be joining…. Got the day off work that day so will be popping over to say Hi… :-) xxxx DW ~ Oh and Hello to you too Barbara nice to meet you too

  2. Barbara says:

    Hi VK: I’ve only recently joined your web site, but want to thank you for providing the service to others that you so brilliantly do. I’m just peeking my head out from my self-imposed and longed-for hidey hole to say again that I love your picture (is it gravatar/avatar), but was concerned about how long the fence would be in it! Time to fly! Fences begone! Love to you and All Here and yes, we have all done a magnificent job and yes, we are close now to the “knowing”. Love, B.

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Hey there B….Love having you here with us!!! You are right about the Gravatar. I do so love it but perhaps it is time to fly over the fence. I’ll work on that this weekend and what I will do here in the future…Lots to consider. First things first, we have a party to plan!!!! I thank you for your support and love….Blessings and love to you as well…VK

  3. Pingback: Visionkeeper – Switching Gears … – 30November2012 « The Golden Age Daily

  4. VK you are an inspiration, your posts have kept me alive, knowing Im not on my own, What Purpleskyz said is so right too.. You are the Ocean in this One World Rising, we are all of us riding our own crests of waves as we have battled through our doubts our fears,…. But you are right.. we are ALL perfect.. all here to help each other .. We have all come to this point in our lives through various methods of learning…. I Feel also that we are either Awake or not.. and nothing we can do can change that .. For others have to come to this point through their own various pathways of understanding…
    I Know that this year for me has been a wonderful journey VK as Ive shared in your inspirational thoughts and postings…
    Thank you my wonderful Friend
    we are all Connected..
    I just Love My Spirit Family…. Thank you VK, Pskyz, Raven, Hannah, and Raymond, and all else who visit and share here…
    For we Grow Together.. In Love..
    Sue ~ DW xxx

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Ahhhh DW….Yes we are united in love for sure!! I don’t know about being an ocean tho’. Actually as funny as it sounds, years ago my nickname was Ocean…Interesting to come full circle. I so enjoy my time here as well as my time spent surfing around through all our other sites of love and light being offered up. I so enjoy coming to your site as well and reading what pours forth from your heart. We are so blessed to have ended up with such a wonderful group of readers and the friendships that have grown out of it. Amazing to think we have been at this for well over a year now. So much we have learned and still we stood strong against the storm when the dark ones spit out their fury and disdain for the light. We will prevail on this I have no doubts whatsoever. Blessings to you…VK xxx

  5. Pingback: Visionkeeper: Switching Gears « Aquarius Channelings

  6. Pingback: Visionkeeper – Switching Gears … – 30 November 2012 | Lucas 2012 Infos

  7. Purpleskyz says:

    I see this happening in many of the ones that we gravitate to. And honestly I don’t know how you do it everyday. I find it hard enough to post comments on my site to the articles etc. that are put up. :)
    But I have absolutely no doubt that come Monday you will have a clearly defined sense of how you will proceed. The guidance and purpose that you have and inspire in others is so strong…. that light will not be extinguished so easily.
    Though we are all getting tired… I think that the wave of excitement that we are all riding is tsunami in proportion.
    I have this fear of water, of being in the water where my feet can no longer touch the bottom. When I lived in Hawaii I was determined to try to get over that fear. So I body surfed at Waimea Bay. I swam out and as the wave came back to shore it was maybe 30 feet over the beach. We all just hung there before the tide took us back out. That is how I feel right now. Suspended over the beach looking down on all of the people waiting to crash into the shore.
    It is exhausting and draining to continue to see all of them on the shore but they can not hear me screaming my head off way up on that wave.
    Well though I never tried to body surf again… I still miss that time spent by the water. To be near it and feel its power.
    You are the ocean.

    Have a great rest this weekend.
    I will take new pics of your little monster… er I mean mascot LOL
    Love to ALL here!

    • Visionkeeper says:

      It is tiring right now for everyone. this journey has been long and the ups and downs are exhausting after a while, but we are still in ONE piece :) Great analogy you painted, dangling in the water, the ground of reality underneath us shifted long ago and left us dangling. But the changes sweep in and carries us a ways then deposits us on the beach awaiting the next change that will sweep us back out. But the changes at times are good and balance out the bad taking place. Sooner rather than later the changes will be all good…We are close now. We’ll see what Monday brings. I will try to keep going. We have a party to go to soon!!! Thanks for your constant support :)

    • Raven says:

      That was lovely, Skyz. Especially about the water and the wave, a very good analogy. I too notice people are having a bit of trouble speaking their truths and feeling tired of trying to lead themselves and everyone depending on them to the light. You’d think the wave rider (me) would feel the same sensation of riding a wave, but to me it feels like we are being swept toward a black hole, which in fact we are, that we are being sucked in so that we can be spit out the other side different. So it means it’s time to go within. That’s what VK is feeling I imagine, and others in her position as well.

      VK, you will know what you need to do on Monday. You will be different on that day, just like every other day. You know we all love you and support you in whatever you decide, but certainly no one wants you to drain yourself of your vital energy. Go within and we’ll all be here with smiles when you come back out, and if necessary, we’ll hold you up for awhile, for a change!

      • Visionkeeper says:

        Hey Raven…Caw…caw…. Something will come forth. I knew I would have to find a new path to walk and write about once this ascension journey was over on 12/ 2012. I just have no way of knowing what it will be if in fact I continue. We shall have to see what the outcome is for all of our efforts. All will be as it is meant to be. It is not so much draining as it is not having as much to talk about because we are zooming so fast now and things are changing so fast…What I think today changes tomorrow….Well my post today pretty much said it all. I so appreciate your presence and support here and your insights. It really has been a fun journey. Monday will reveal what it reveals one way or the other….I will be here…Love and light beams and bread crumbs to you….VK :)

Comments are closed.