The Evils Of More…

quotes-free-Favim.com-470976http://www.favim.com

It is time to be free of all our past conditioning that governs our private worlds. We have been well-trained our entire lives to be taught the necessity of MORE. The continual striving for more money, more things, to do more, be more. It has been all about the simple word ‘More’. The very act of striving for more of anything gives ourselves the repeated message that life isn’t complete just as it is. It sets us up with a meme of we are not good enough which in turn sets us up for a life long struggle to solve a problem that never existed in the first place! We bought into it, we believed it and it became a way of life. We have been so caught up in it that we didn’t even realize the detrimental messages we were sending to ourselves. And we wonder why the world is the way it is right now. The world is totally lost and struggling to find its way back to source. We must begin by finally grasping the truth that our worlds are complete just as they are.

Of course it is fine if we strive to improve ourselves or further educate ourselves etc. as long as it is done out of heartfelt interest and not a drive to be better because you are lacking. There is a fine line we must not cross. The whole world seems to be suffering from a never-ending feeling of LACK. We ourselves are lacking, our lives are lacking, our jobs are lacking. We seem to have been born out of a mindset of lack and until now there has been no way to correct the shortage. Finally we are catching on to the fact it is within ourselves that we will find the answers. Once we face the truth, all the puzzle pieces begin to fall into place and we see it is not US but rather it is the conditioning we have endured that is to blame.

Having MORE does not bring meaningful happiness to ones life. Yes if you have more money you can buy more things, go on more vacations, have more fancy clothes, but really, do you want these things to define who you really are? Things do not fill up the void within from being disconnected to our souls. Having more does not feed your soul with the proper food it needs to thrive, it requires what I call ‘moving food’, food created by thoughts, actions and events that moves you inside and stirs awake your soul. The day-to-day drivel that you are force-fed on television does not feed your soul and inject you with inspiration, it medicates you into numbness and nothingness.

Simplicity is where it’s at. Simplicity has a beauty to it that pleases the soul and in turn will please you. De-cluttering your mind and your life gives one great relief and a certain calm about their life. Having less forces one to become ingenious and create whatever it is they believe they are in need of in that moment, without having to have it around them all the time. It keeps our minds creative. Simplicity allows us to observe our lives through spiritual eyes for all the clutter that kept us separated from a spiritual life is now gone and we have clear space to manifest food for our souls. Break free of the ME N’ MORE mindset, break the chains that have kept you trapped and tethered to the treadmill, feel your wings expand and take flight. A sincere life is all about learning to love your life just the way it is.

Blessings to us all,

Visionkeeper

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The Evils Of More…

  1. Excellent blog you have got here.. It’s hard to find excellent
    writing like yours these days. I seriously appreciate individuals like you!
    Take care!!

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Thank you very much. It is always a treat to have people reading who appreciate my work. Stop in anytime. I don’t write as often as I used to. Two years kind of wore me out but I do stop by occasionally…..See you around….Blessings….VK

  2. Purpleskyz says:

    What a wonderful glimpse into you Ed. Thanks for sharing that. :)
    I was raised by a single Mom from the age of 7 who worked several jobs per day so she could feed us. I never saw her. Had no relationship. So when I left to be an actress and headed to California to become rich and famous (lol) it only took me a short time to realize how terribly shallow and miserable these people were and changed my course. But even though life repeated itself and I was a single Mom of 4… I made sure that I was there when the kids were. It was a real juggling act to accomplish but it was then that I really learned that all was provided when it was needed. It is funny how that happens for us. I have a great relationship with the kids and now their kids. They truly are what made my life have meaning. And now my life has other things that have meaning. Like trying to shake the masses awake! The hard work is behind and now the fun begins!
    Have a wonderful day ALL
    Love you!!!

  3. Thanks, VK, great post once again. I need to make myself a clutter-free space… a clearing of my own… I have rather a bit of clutter around me at the moment! I still want to improve myself as well… not to be better than anyone else, I hasten to add, but to be a better me. With time, I hope to have both – a space and an improvement. We’ll see!

    • Visionkeeper says:

      You’ll do it T….Once you have a decluttered space it does something to how you feel. It is very powerful. It somehow triggers off pride in yourself and the simplicity is calming. I wish you all the luck…There should be a space in the mansion to do it :) Blessings..VK

  4. Ed Howes says:

    Thank you VK – an excellent post I’ll be sharing with my Facebook friends. It brought me a huge smile because I dodged this trap. My father’s dad was a woodsman in Maine. A hard worker and good provider, setting that example for his two sons, the oldest being my father. When my father and his brother joined the Army to fight in WWII, they both learned they could have better lives as survivors by turning their backs on the hard labor they had known in the woods during the Depression.

    When my dad discharged from the Army he did so with a broken back and got married. He managed to get a Civil Service job as a motor vehicle mechanic on the Army base where he had been stationed at the end of the war and his work ethic was such, he went to work after work, as a taxi driver. When I was 3, he was working 2 jobs and co-building our new home to reduce the labor costs of construction and keep the mortgage payments low.

    I was first born of this marriage and my mother would miscarry the next 3 children when the doctor told her another pregnancy would endanger her life. The years I should have bonded with my dad, he was busy working so we never really bonded. Even when he worked around the house, it seemed I was only in his way and I seldom got a straight answer to any question.

    When I learned I was about to become a father, I decided the relationship with my child would be more important than providing him with material advantages. So he grew up with one or the other parent always home and today we have a much better relationship than that I had with my dad. My son was a year old when I decided to leave the corporate rat race to others, choosing the simple life and a small carbon footprint long before the idea was trendy. This worked out very well. My dad passed 4 years ago at 90 years of age and our homes were next to each other, though we spent very little time together, just as in the early days.

    My son, is more like his grandfather in many ways so I had my dad pass on my inheritance of 2 homes, a workshop and 3 acres of land to my son. I now live in the largest bedroom (office, library, storage room) in my son’s house, even when I am the only one home. 8) He and his wife have the rest of the house. His mother lives in the house where his grandparents lived, next door. All of this is by way of saying I very consciously avoided the MORE trap. I thought you might like to know someone who did. 8) <3

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Greetings Ed…Good to see you again :) I was lucky to have been able to duck the more syndrome all on my own for whatever reason. I have always relished simplicity and shunned big money…I hated things like the Country Club growing up. Yuk! Turn me loose in nature and I was a happy camper. Glad you ducked it as well. Life holds so much more meaning this way. Enjoy your simplicity friend….Blessings…VK

  5. Purpleskyz says:

    Wonderful reminder today VK!
    We are indeed changing from the want more brain washing!
    All we need is provided to us. Our intentions create our blessings.
    No more is needed than that.
    Have a wonderful day!
    Much LOVE to ALL here!

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Hey there Skyz….Yep, I think we are finally getting it. Took us a while, but we are on it now. You too have a great day. Snow last night so everything is white and pretty…Love and stuff… VK

  6. Bernadette says:

    Awww VK, Sooo Deeply Deeply I T H A N K You My DearHerat Sister~LOVE (((((( () <3 () Mornin Hug ZZZ )))))) !!

    Im LOVIN Ya Big

    *** N A M A S T E ***

  7. Yes so true VK as we are conditioned from childhood to want more and more… This is half the problem if not all the problem with us all as we think we should strive to earn more, acquire more, and yet when we pass from this life we leave it all behind, every last thing we worked all our lives to gain…
    I have spoken with those in those higher realms who passed on and know that the riches of Life are not gathered in our banks or properties, They are the things we hold within our hearts.. These are the treasures that we take with us, these are the thoughts the deeds the memories and actions of love and compassion… Or at the other end of the scale we can harbour guilt, resentments etc…. A wonderful story was told me which I hope to share here.. http://wp.me/p16xW7-2w and this shows we need only that which we have within our hearts…

    A wonderful post….. who could want more? :-) Love and Blessings DW xx

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Wonderful story DW…Thanks for sharing that! I loved the picture of the English Cottage too. Nice. I think we are finally learning the lessons about being love and having compassion. That is truly what it is all about. What a wonderful experience you had. Blessings to you…VK

      • Yes it was, and I miss my circle, but we all move on and know when its time to be content with who we are and who we have helped along the way…. My time is now with my family more.. and after my Bookings for my Services are finished with this year, I am not taking any more bookings for 2014… Time is now important to spend with family..

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Family is so important….I’m glad you are putting them first :) You will be forever grateful you did this. You deserve some time for yourself…Enjoy it! Blessings… VK

  8. Pingback: Visionkeeper – The Evils Of More – 20 February 2013 | Lucas 2012 Infos

  9. Thank you… Needed this reminder today! :)

Comments are closed.