Departing FaceBook…

chilling-on-her-lonesome-hermione-hermione-granger-waving-Favim.com-375071

http://www.favim.com

Just a quick note to tell everyone I will no longer be on Face Book, as it does not inspire me nor did it increase my readership, so it seems pointless to stay on. I can not relate to Face Book or most of the social media entrapment’s which [I feel] are just grand distractions from living an aware life of simplicity. I am even finding myself pull away from the internet now. Heavens I don’t even own a cell phone! I don’t believe in those either. My main blog that I have had for two years  will remain up for looking through, but I will be closing out FB shortly, so all my friends on there will have to find me at my blog from here on out. I send you all lots of love and hope each and every one of you has a safe and wonderful journey into the higher consciousness of the new world. Blessings to us all and to the world.  Visionkeeper

 

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Departing FaceBook…

  1. Purpleskyz says:

    Well I miss you on fb. So you leaving has affected some even though it is not what you need.
    I tend to see things the way silentwind does. I use it as a platform to invite others to my site.
    Funny about the telepathy thing….
    One of my fb friends, Stephanie Galactic One Sautter, was suffering from breast cancer. She connected ever now and then to tell us all how she was doing and give us updates. I could not get her out of my mind on Sunday. On Monday it was posted that she had passed. This is telepathy so maybe we are in fact using fb as we should. We are growing together and learning as we go I think.
    But I also respect your decision to exit as I know you really did not want to be there to begin with VK.
    But please do know… you are missed both here and there in the evil land of those that relax with a game or two and chat with virtual friends. It has its place… just not for you.
    Hope ALL is well with you my friend!

    Much LOVE to ALL here

    and Happy Holidaze if we don’t get the chance to cross paths ALL.

  2. Ruud Hamelinck says:

    I do understand your choise very well VK and I will thank you for all your opinions. I enjoyed it very much. Much love to You. Ruud Hamelinck from the Netherlands

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Thank you Ruud….I sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness in commenting here. I have a good friend from the Netherlands I met through this blog. Good people from over there :) Check my blog out from time to time. I may post there if something arises. Take care and again thank you! Blessings…VK

  3. Tom Merriman says:

    I left Facebook ages ago, VK, and I’ve never missed it. I have Twitter and G+ but don’t use them nowadays either, but they don’t seem as intrusive as Facebook. Blogging is one aspect of social media I enjoy, however – although I don’t actually consider it social media. I have a feeling you will not miss Facebook either!

    • Visionkeeper says:

      I can’t miss something I never got into TL :) I did it to start my business but never got anywhere so I will happily bow out and not miss a beat….I am almost done with technology now anyway. I sense strongly telepathy is soon to make its appearance…I’ll work on that. More simple and down to earth….VK

  4. [ Smiles ] I told you months ago that Facebook was a big waste of time; now, you are experiencing that for yourself and I am glad you did.

    • Visionkeeper says:

      I did it to try and get my business going but never spent time on it so it never panned out…Just as well. I can’t stand being on there, just bad energy….Take care Renard! VK

  5. The times are telling us all I think VK to close chapters in our lives, and you must always follow what your instincts tell you to do.. Thankfully I never joined FB something I am pleased not to have done given the squabbling I see as people I connect with tell me of the quibbles on there… Plus the copyright laws are deterring many as FB seeks to control all information on there as their own.

    I am pleased you are keeping this site open, I love our connection and would be very sorry to loose this method of keeping each other informed of our thoughts…
    I think time out to refocus is often needed as we set sail for the next phase of our journey… I have pulled up the anchor and just waiting for the wind to catch my sails to see in which direction I am about to be steered :-) Its never dull this journey of ours :-)
    Much Love VK..
    Hugs DW xxx

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Never a dull moment!!! You got that right DW….I joined fb in an attempt to get my business going but I got no response and just ignored it pretty much so leaving will not be hard at all but rather a joy! I think all of that is a waste of time. I vote for mental telepathy!!!! Love ya girl….VK xxoo

      • I think we should all start and practice that, and I am not Joking either.. A few years ago now I remember a message via trance saying there would come a time when our so called modern day communications would cease to function, and to start to seriously practice Telepathy!… Now Hubby and I often when thinking strongly about doing something, will think one or the other has spoken it out loud.. Lol now I love it when that happens, as I think we are really reading each others minds.. We should perhaps try enhancing our thoughts more..
        Big Hugs back xox

  6. silentwindofchange says:

    Take care VK. Just as you have to look through daily life, you have to look through the veil of FB. Sure it is all those things you say, but it is also your method to contact those who are guided to you. The internet is the closest you can get to the Akashic Records. Those tools that were put out there initially to entrap are the very tools which remove the power from those who wish to control when used by those with KNOWledge. I hope you reconsider, I’ve seen many take the path you are about to take and they all came back. Both of these things are the greatest tools in your arsenal. The pen is mightier than the sword. I do honor of course what ever you feel is right for you. It’s been a pleasure to know you even in the limited way I do. Keep that lighthouse burning bright. :)

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Can’t agree with you about fb….Perhaps if so many weren’t twiddling away their time on it we would have mastered mental telepathy by now. That is what we are working towards, not being hobbled by social media that is controlled by our keepers. I chose total freedom and working on the telepathy thingy…Thanks for being a part of OWR. I appreciate your thoughts. My light beam is turned on high so wear your sunglasses. Be well friend…VK

Comments are closed.