Asking Questions And Facing The Truth…

girl-question-blonde-eyes-Favim.com-758207Photo Source:

Music to read by below:

If one surfs around the web and stops at various spiritually oriented sites, most likely one will see mention of the importance of getting to know yourself. Why is this so important? If we don’t know who we are how can we expect to live the life we are meant to be living? Our strength and foundation comes from that knowing, it is the glue that holds us together. I would imagine there are many people out there who are not even sure how or where to begin to know oneself. It begins with asking hard questions and ends with having the courage to face the answers. Lets be honest, as a society, we have been so preoccupied by the many distractions placed before us, that knowing who are was not high on our priority list in our day-to-day meanderings. In fact many adults still wander aimlessly through life unaware of who they truly are and what their purpose in being here is, and worse, many don’t even realize they don’t know. It never occurred to them. It is time we ask those questions and get some answers so we can embrace our authentic selves and become who and what we were meant to be.

Remember that age-old saying “Ask and ye shall receive”. It has been around for a very long time and most things that remain in our lives do so because they hold importance. So find a an hour or a day when you can just be quiet and spend that time with you and you alone. Ask important questions and most importantly be willing to receive the answers. I ask a lot of questions of myself and because of this I usually have pen and paper close by. I write everything down. I am one of those people who does better seeing things and I do even better if I write and see as well. Others prefer to listen to learn so writing may not be your thing. So take along a pocket recorder and record your answers to your questions so you can listen later.

What does one question about you ask? Well you can begin with writing or recording what you feel is most important in your life. It is essential to understand what holds meaning for us. It is how we create morals according to what we see as essential to being the best that we can be. It is in essence the foundation of ourselves, it is what we begin to build ourselves up from. It is who we are. So think about your life and look carefully at what truly matters to you. I know for instance, I could not imagine life without the ability to write whenever I felt moved to do so. Also truth is a huge part of who I am. In fact it is why I find living in these times so galling. The world today is orchestrated by lies on every level. Truth is obsolete these days. I firmly believe that life will never flow peacefully until the lies stop and truthfulness becomes our way of life. It is an honorable way to live.

As you begin to uncover these ways of being or beliefs you hold you begin to be able to put a picture together of who you are. Knowing I have to be able to write when I choose to tells me I am a creative type person. Usually creative type people tend to be sensitive, so I now know to be more closely aware of my feelings. The fact that truth is so important in my world tells me I care about what happens in the world around me. It also shows me an area in which I can be of service to others through being honest and awakening others to the truth and it shows me where the world needs fixing and a place for me to try to make the world a better place. Alternative health care and alternative medicine are an integral part of who I am. My health is extremely important to me and I make it my mission to research in great depth to find the answers to my health problems. I also know I want toΒ  awaken others to the dangers of Pharmaceutical drugs and the values of herbal medicine. This shows me I care about myself and my health and it also shows me I find great meaning in sharing with others what I have learned and in helping them as well.

Those are just a few examples of questioning yourself and finding answers. The more you know about yourself the more secure you feel in being who you are. That goes for the world around you as well. The more you know the truth of what is REALLY going on in the world, the more informed you are and the better off you are to live your life. The truth may at times be difficult to hear, but the truth will set you free and give you the strength and knowledge about how best to live the life you will need to survive. Knowing the truth of what is going on in the world around you and abandoning the lies is all part of waking up and many are doing just that thank goodness! So ask yourself this question for starters. If I were stranded on an island what would I absolutely not be able to be without? From there you can branch off into living priorities and your morals. It is like walking through a maze and one question leads to another taking you in a new direction. Good luck and enjoy your journey.

FYI….I just wanted to say that my posting may be off and on for a while and for that I am very sorry. I am dealing with Lyme Disease at the moment and many days I am not feeling very well and writing is the last thing I feel like doing. I hope to get on top of this soon and get back to my routine. Thanks for being patient.

Blessings to us all,

Visionkeeper

 

 

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Asking Questions And Facing The Truth…

  1. Barbara says:

    Hi VK,

    I haven’t written lately, but I’ve been with you. If I were stranded on an island, all I would need would be my spiritual journey. I read an amazing story once about a prisoner of war who was in solitary confinement for years. He spent those years posing the very questions you ask in your good article. When he was released he discovered he was thankful for his solitary time as he came to terms with who he was, why, and how he would lead his life as a result. Very beautiful story though it was sad that he found his answers as a result of war. Peace to you, VK, take care of yourself first and all else falls into place. Love, B.

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Hey there B….So good to see you again πŸ™‚ Yes, I have heard a similar story as well. ‘The journey’ is priceless, there is nothing to equal it or compare with it. I agree with what you would want. I will add however, I sure would need a pencil and paper. Not a day goes by that I don’t question myself and seek answers on paper. I guess I am that personality who has to see it. I hope all is going well for you and life is being kind. These are definitely tough times! Hang in there friend! Blessings and love to you….VK

  2. Writing is also a passion as is my creative side.. This was another of your great posts VK.. I think many do not ask the right questions.. and especially not of themselves..

    I hope that you will soon be feeling once again on top of your game VK.. I know recently I have done a little too much and am paying for it with aches and pains.. Know that I send you my healing thoughts .. And I thank you for being part of my Dream-Walk here on Earth VK…
    Much love dear friend.. Hugs your way.. DW… xxx

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Thank you so much DW…Yes, your presence in my life as been a blessing as well! It has been an amazing journey we have all been on for the past three years. So many ups and downs and changes to adjust to, many of which have not been easy, but we prevail! We continue on with our messages despite the resistance. Your creativity is a gift to many DW and I am so glad you are able to enjoy your gifts of creativity! Especially now that you have time to do so πŸ™‚ I hope I am able to conquer this challenge of Lyme disease as it is quite debilitating at times. Of course I will do it through alternative means and stay far clear of antibiotics!!! Not an easy task. Blessings and love to you my friend….VK

Comments are closed.