Hearing The Messages…

friends-happy-life-love-Favim.com-2110933Photo Source:

It has been raining where I live and quite a bit chillier as winter creeps ever closer to the back door. The fall colors have been beautiful as always, the mountains on fire with oranges and reds and yellows. I think fall is my favorite time of the year and I always welcome it with enthusiasm. This year it is somewhat different for me having discovered that I have Lyme Disease. I sat yesterday on my front porch and began trying to unravel this journey I have been on. I feel no self-pity of why me type thinking. To the contrary, I embrace this illness for its ability to teach me new things and new ways of being. As with everything in our lives to date, we have been taught to fear illness as well as everything else, that we have no control, we are at the mercy of others. Nothing could be further from the truth! Everything about our lives, illness included, is under our control according to how we choose to think about and perceive the world around us. Our true power lies within our thoughts just waiting to be unleashed.

Yesterday while contemplating life on my porch, I came up with the realization that all illness is nothing more that the manifestation of us not living the lives we were meant to live or being who we were meant to be. Forever we have been told how we are meant to live our lives, what we can and cannot do or be, how we must feel, where we can or can’t  go. We have been given guidelines that have been labeled society and told we must adhere to the rules. Our shimmering, gossamer essence of who we are and why we are here has been dimmed and our way has been diverted from where we are meant to be going. It is a constant battle within, unseen it is so often ignored, all the while it is placing a great burden on our health. The stress is not coming from outside as we have been made to believe, it is coming from within and it is time to understand the truth of who we are.

The illnesses we encounter are not the bugs and viruses and bacteria so carefully named and displayed for us to believe in, they are a result of a broken down system within, a weakness and lack of immunity due to our eternal battle to become who we were never meant to be. Toxic medicine will not heal us. The gentleness of herbs can help ease our ills, but in the end it is the becoming who we are truly meant to be that will end the illusion of illness and return us all to health. We are not meant to be looking for the perfect job, we are meant to be looking for our true selves.The daily treadmill that has been created for ‘we the slaves’ is wearing us down. Why do you suppose walking in the solitude of nature is always a pleasant experience? It is where you have shucked off the false images of who you are and joined as one with nature. It asks nothing of us, it demands nothing from us, it and its beauty just is, willing you to be who you really are minus the rat race that has been defining who you are.

If illness should come your way do not see it as your enemy but rather as a gift to show you a new and better way of being. Thank it for bringing you back to the awareness of what your real journey is about. Living your life the way YOU choose, not by how society has deemed you should live it. Take the time to look for where you are not being true to yourself, look for that place where the real you stopped being and the illusion of you began to take over. Find where how you are living your life is off and set about fixing it. Begin to fix your life and you begin healing illness I believe. It is not something we are just suddenly stricken with out of the blue that we are destined to suffer with. It is the manifestation of a lifetime of lying to ourselves as well as being lied to, so open your eyes, look for the causes of what is happening and make the corrections needed for a healthy life.

Blessings to us all,

Visionkeeper

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hearing The Messages…

  1. Can’t agree more. I too had an illness which was my wake-up call. Like you, I didn’t ask, “Why me?” Rather, I asked, “Why?” The answer immediately came to me, and that was only the beginning of more questioning and unraveling.

    Blessed be. ❤ ❤ ❤ NadineMarie ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Great news NM…So glad you were able to take that approach and grow from it. Illness has so much to offer us rather than seeing it as devastating news. Of course we all have bad days, but the overall outlook is one of what can I gain from this and feel blessed by it. Keep unraveling my friend 🙂 VK

      • There’s much wisdom in “The more I know, the more I don’t know.” The more answers I find, the more questions come up. 🙂

        To get the heart <3, you simply need to type the less than sign '<' and the number three '3' without any space in between. When you hit enter, you'll get a lovely image of the red heart! Similar way of getting the smiley 🙂

        🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤ 🙂 Blessed be VK 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤ 🙂

      • Visionkeeper says:

        Thanks for that….I’ll give it a try ❤

    • Visionkeeper says:

      BTW….NM where do you get those hearts? Love them..:)

  2. Kate Swaffer says:

    So true VK… seeing everything as a gift is the ultimate prize! Not that I mean it in terms of competing for a prize, simply loving whatever comes our way, and making the best of it. Take care my friend… love and hugs to you from Down Under! xx

    • Visionkeeper says:

      We always say take one day at a time, I rather say accept one day for what it is at a time….It is always about accepting what is so you can keep swimming down stream instead of struggling to swim up against the flow…Happy weekend Kate….Much love…VK xxoo

Comments are closed.