Time For An Attitude Shift…

art-awesome-beautiful-black-and-white-boys-Favim.com-302853Photo Source:

Music to read by below:

Well, thank goodness the political insanity of Mid Term Elections is now over and the incessant advertising has ended. I feel like we’ve all gone through a waring blender having our brains whipped to a frenzy. I think it may have all been worth it in the end however. While I don’t believe personally that the Republican party is any different from the Democratic party or that anything earth shattering will change on Capitol Hill, I do see that this wave of change can be used for positive ending by us if not by them. I think if we all take a deep breath and choose to see the good that can come out of this we can begin making headway. First and foremost, any change be it red, blue or purple in nature creates movement and movement always instills growth and hopefully growth can shift the consciousness of some in Washington. We have all grown accustomed to feeling gloom about our situation, but now it seems there is room to let the light in and encourage the new Republican members to live up to their promises. This is our opportunity to set aside negative thinking and instead  make a concerted effort to see the good in our future and stand behind our new leaders and encourage them to govern by higher principles.

The change has to begin somewhere and this seems like a good place to begin and shift our attitudes from doom and gloom and hopelessness to capturing the good energy swirling about this country and put it to good use. Instead of just automatically thinking well nothing has really changed because they are all the same, it would behoove us all to see new possibilities and run with them, make ourselves heard by the new ears residing in Washington now, instead of complaining it is time for figuring out solutions to problems and offering them up. It is all about what we make of this shift in power now. We can stay locked in the old mindset of negativity or take the chance to encourage new ideas and envision them being accepted and put into practice by the new leaders now taking up residency in Washington, D.C.

As always, our thoughts create our reality, and some movement forward is better than no movement forward, so let’s think positive! We no longer will be plagued by Harry Reid and his iron fist of grid lock! Now if we can just take away Obama’s pen and phone…  If we wish to be free, we have to live our lives like we are already free, not as victims. There are new and younger minds entering politics now with every election. Sooner rather than later, the old timers will be gone and hopefully the younger minds will be more open and be of higher consciousness. If we can all raise our consciousness, so can they, these times I feel are promoting that for the world at large. These times are all about humanity bursting its chains and setting itself free. This shift in power is just one more small step towards the change we have all be dreaming about and working towards. Washington has shifted its power, it’s time we do too.

Blessings to us all,

Visionkeeper

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Time For An Attitude Shift…

  1. Barbara says:

    Hi VK and all here,

    I’m not an American, and our Canadian system is a fair bit different when it comes to elections, but I did want to comment to remind everyone that these people are our servants, and if necessary we need to remind them of that now and then. When there was a recent provincial election here, I wrote a letter to my new representative letting him know I was aware of chem trails and asked him to do some research for me and tell me what was in them. He wrote back the party line, of course, that chem trails were contrails, and even went so far as to say that I was a conspiracy theorist and that I probably thought there was a cure for cancer, too. Which I do, by the way, lots of cures! But the point is, now he, this new rep, is aware that I am aware and just think what might happen if everyone wrote their new reps in the US letting them know that they are aware of….. you pick your favourite. Kind of hard to ignore a few million awake people, and don’t forget to keep a copy of your letter or e-mail for your records! Love ya, B.

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Hey B !!! Thought the dark ones may have dragged you off to parts unknown 🙂 Glad to see you back. I agree with what you wrote. I think my reps here where I live probably are ready to string me up I write so many letters. Ha! Not going to silence me and while my letters may be polite, I don’t hold back from saying what I feel and that is usually major disappointment in my leaders. As you say, they work for US, they were elected by US, they have a job to do for US! It seems in politics the part of our constitution that says BY the people, FOR the people has been totally eliminated and replaced with BY the leaders, FOR the leaders. WRONG! I think change is occurring one small step at a time and while we are impatient to see more happen, it is happening and we must have faith. Just seeing the Democratic party wiped out in one election was amazing to witness. They finally learned there are repercussions for their behavior! So write away everybody and make your voice heard. Thanks B…Hope all is well up there with you. Blessings and love to you…VK

  2. True VK… I have lived along with you as some blogs I follow have spoken of nothing else these past few months in the run up to elections.. Change has to begin somewhere.. And our Governments on both side of the Pond are going through scrutiny with voters using their hearts for a change instead of following the parties traditionally voted for.. 🙂

    Now I think I am off to read that interesting looking link Doreen left you 🙂 😉 xxx Big Hugs and many thanks for your wonderful comment and visit.. I will be moderating tomorrow.. I needed to catch up with your good self.. 🙂 First x DW

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Thanks for the link Doreen…I’m off to read it! VK 🙂

    • Thanks for the link Doreen.. You know my hubby has always said that these people in power are all hand in glove and he has said it right from the Cold War days.. So I am not surprised .. It is all a game to some.. Lives are cheap .. And we are the pawns up for sacrifice… And until we wake up and know the ‘power’ we all hold within our minds nothing will change… The good thing is that more exposure is coming to light as some step forward to reveal the corruption and collaboration in the Illusion we are being shown ..
      Blessings Sue x

Comments are closed.