Just My Observation…

apps-cell-cellphone-iphone-iphone-4-notebook-Favim.com-47910Photo Source:

A quick note to ponder in your free time. I saw an ad on my computer today talking about a new app that alerts you to the best deals in shopping to save money and time. I think it is fair to say since television has been getting a bum rap by so many people who no longer choose to watch its plethora of lies, that our savvy corporate world has now stepped in to make cellphones be the new TV’s to control us. Everything they do is often so subtle we don’t even realize what they are doing, but that slowly is changing thank God. They are creating apps now for everything, creating a fantasy life at our fingertips.  Why not have that shopping alert app on our phone so now we can buy even more stuff we don’t really need? REAL life is not at your fingertips! You have to interact with it, be aware of it or big trouble lays ahead. The distraction and intrusion into people’s lives by cellphones has become dangerous at this point, the same way television was. They entertain us and do everything for us so we can live our autopilot lives totally unaware of life around us in the world.

This distraction is what got us to where we are now, in a very bad place with power standing over us making laws that restrict us from living the lives we choose. First it was colorful and fun cellphone covers and ringtones that grabbed everyone’s attention and dragged them in. Now we have apps to put on the phones to live our lives for us essentially. It is time we open our eyes and see we are being dragged into states of non-living again by their offers. If one is already asleep they are oblivious to these tactics and they get sucked in even deeper. Stay awake to what they are doing and quite frankly disconnect with technology as best you can and reconnect with real living. Maybe then we can save our world. It is all about simplicity and remaining connected. I’ve never owned a cellphone and I’m really glad I never did. One less addiction to overcome. The internet is hard enough.

Blessings to us all,

Visionkeeper

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just My Observation…

  1. Now I am retired VK.. I too am getting rid of my mobile/Cell phone as you call them.. When I worked long hours it was needed, but not now.. It makes one wonder how we ever lived without them.. It always makes me slightly cross when we go walking and people have their phones on and have their heads buried in them.. They Miss so much of what Nature has to offer… Crazy!….

    I think I may well be turning into a hermit.. 🙂 .. But still far from being enclosed in a shell! 😉 We need to swap to suit.. just like that little crab and his home.. 🙂

    • Visionkeeper says:

      What you wrote reminds me of one of my most favorite books called Gift From The Sea by Anne Morrow Lindbergh…Short read and each chapter is symbolized by a different shell and how it correlates to life. If you haven’t read it, do. You’ll love it. I am so glad I never got addicted to cell phones. The computer was bad enough. People never interact any longer, they just pass you by talking or looking down to text. Very sad indeed. VK ❤

      • Yes its very sad VK… and that book sounds one I would enjoy…. What made me think of the little hermit crab is that I saw a nature programme the other day.. And how each crab waits until a larger crab is ready to shed its shell… The film showed around 8 crabs of various sizes all line up in order of size, they then cling to one another and when the big one moves home they all move into each other’s shell.. Perfect!.. Of cause the first largest has to find a vacant shell.. Amazing to watch…. ❤

    • Visionkeeper says:

      That’s the way we should all be living and cut down on waste 🙂 Yes, read that book. If you get it at Amazon used it will be so cheap….I buy most of my books there used…

  2. DejaVectu says:

    I recently let go of cellphone connections. It was rather hard. Especially since I lost so much contact with my mates and family. But honestly (as always), I am so much happier. Having a cellphone in my pocket while I’m out of my cubicle prison (apartment haha) was nothing but a clever distraction from what is truly going on in this world. One thing I did realize by taking this action was that everyone you need manifests into your life since we all co-exist here. More so for the humans who are BEING aware.

    With love,
    Alastor

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Hey Alastor….Greetings! Glad to hear you cut the cord 🙂 It IS very difficult to let technology go and that was my point. We don’t even realize how addicted we have become to this stuff. Try to stop and it is literally like withdrawl. Glad to hear you made it through and are still among the living. Nice going! Well done. Life becomes so much more meaningful when we reconnect….Have a great weekend and don’t forget to praise yourself! We so often forget to acknowledge our advances and it is so important! We are all doing amazing things at this chaotic time and we are not only surviving but doing quite well. Take care….VK

Comments are closed.