Where Am I?

art-ego-fantasy-inspiration-Favim.com-1384803Photo Source:

The title of this short post is something we would be wise in asking ourselves. Where am I? Many people sadly are held captive in the constant state of hoping the world will get better if they just do this or that, but what is happening when we do this, spend all of our energy on making change? We are being distracted from living in our here and now. We are not fully enjoying our lives or ourselves if we are always lost in trying to make things better. If you are always trying to make things better, that is saying that your life or your ‘now’ is lacking and in need of repair. If we are always trying to fix the world, ourselves or our lives, we are not enjoying our ‘Now’ life and we are missing the whole point of living life to its fullest. Nothing will ever be perfect and if we can’t accept that fact and just enjoy what we do have, we are missing out on so much. Yes the world appears to be imploding all around us and drowning in chaos. That is why it is even more paramount that we make sure we enjoy what we do have despite the insanity. We need to terminate our obsessions with what is wrong in the world and center our attentions on what is right and make life matter. So grab hold of your ‘Now’ and live your life in appreciation and gratitude for what you DO have.

By the way, I am not saying stop completely trying to help where help is needed in the world. I am just saying don’t get buried in what is wrong and forget to live what is right.

Blessings to us all,

Visionkeeper

About Visionkeeper

I am a seeker and a visionary with a strong desire to see the world move beyond the darkness and oppression and shift forward into light and higher consciousness. It is my earthly mission to offer hope to the world and awaken the slumbering people so that we may all come together and co-create a loving and compassionate world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Where Am I?

  1. I am, I think VK… took me 60 yrs… But getting there πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ xxxx Hugs to you..

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Hey, I’m still trying at 67 πŸ™‚ Love to you dear friend ❀ VK

      • Well VK.. I would never have guessed that in a million years LOL.. as you allowed that great photo of yourself some time ago when you met your Spiritual friend.. You look amazing!… So keep on keeping on doing what you love.. it suits you πŸ˜€ xxx ❀

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Thank you DW…Blush…I get a few more wrinkles every day it seems, but I call them life lines…They tell stories πŸ™‚ ❀

      • VK..I call them laughter lines… πŸ™‚ And I need to update my photo its now two years old.. I am sure a few more wrinkles are visible.. But each line tells a story of Life πŸ™‚ and each one is well lived! πŸ˜€ xxx

    • Visionkeeper says:

      Yes laughter lines are wonderful in many ways and so many freak out when they see them bloom upon their face. We have been made to think they are bad, that aging is bad, rather than finding ways to welcome it. Sad! You look just fine yourself and not your age at all !!

  2. David says:

    Dear VK, just a little reading tip: Do try to divide your prose into paragraphs to make it easier for us readers. Many blessings. Love, David

  3. Tom Merriman says:

    Very true, VK… well said!

Comments are closed.